Class of 2026: Early Registration Day


Claflin University requires all incoming students to attend One (1) Early Registration Day event. In person and virtual options are available. We look forward to seeing you and helping you transition smoothly for the upcoming year.


Why attend an Early Registration Day?

  • Confirm your place in the class
  • Obtain first choice for available class sections
  • Submit medical form
  • Network with Administration and Members of the Faculty
  • Meet with orientation leaders who will serve as your mentors
  • Tour Residential Life Communities
  • Complete the registration and financial aid process prior to the start of the new semester
  • Receive a copy of this year's Common Reader text. Book must be completed by student orientation.

ERD is rapidly approaching; use the following link to register today.

Have questions regarding Early Registration Day?  Contact The Freshman College at (803) 535-5282 or Freshman.college@claflin.edu

Click here to register for Early Registration Day


2022 EARLY REGISTRATION DAYS

All incoming are required to register for one of the following options. 
Please note your registration confirmation will be sent to your Claflin email.

In-Person Saturdays

Check-in begins at 8:00 a.m.     See schedule here

Saturday, May 14, 2022             
Saturday, June 4, 2022                 
Saturday, June 18, 2022 

In-Person Weekday Options

Morning     Check-in begins at 8:00 a.m.    See schedule here

Monday, May 16, 2022        
Wednesday, May 18, 2022    
Wednesday, May 25, 2022    
Tuesday, June 21, 2022          
Thursday, June 23, 2022      

Afternoon    Check-in begins at 11:00 a.m.   See schedule here

Tuesday, May 17, 2022  
Tuesday, May 24, 2022  
Thursday, May 26, 2022 
Wednesday, June 22, 2022  

  

Virtual Options

*You are required to attend one hour each day. Zoom link will be provided upon registration.

June 6 - 9, 2022
June 27 - 30, 2022


                
* Mask are required indoors. 


 

 

Section Navigation
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Support the next generation of Claflin Leaders
Your support provides educational enrichment through student scholarships, loan funds, instructional classroom equipment, preparing Claflin's students to be leaders of the future.