Claflin University Selects Inaugural Cohort of Outstanding Leaders Under 40

Apr 26, 2020
Claflin University has named 40 young alumni to its inaugural Outstanding Leaders Under 40 list. The group of alumni, who are all under the age of 40, were selected based on professional leadership and personal impact on their communities. Each outstanding leader demonstrated a passion for Claflin University and the knowledge, strength and passion that stemmed from their days on the hilltop high. The nominees' awards and milestones were also taken into consideration.
The group will be celebrated at a special ceremony during the 2020 Homecoming Week.

Congratulations to our 2020 Outstanding Leaders Under 40:

Lisa Carol-Ann Barrow-Laing, '04
Cary, NC
Senior Scientist, QIAGEN, Inc.

Kristen Edwards Bell, '13
Huntsville, AL
Assistant Principal, Sparkman Middle School

India Hill Brown, '13
Columbia, SC

Tamuka Martin Chidyausiku, '12
Seattle, WA
Post Doctoral Biochemistry Researcher, University of Washington

Steven Dial, '11
Dallas, TX
Reporter, FOX 4 News

Ashley N. Elliott, '03
Orangeburg, SC
Assistant Director of Marketing & Information Technology, University of South Carolina Career Center

Marcus Timothy Fogle, '09
Columbia, SC
Director of Development, University of South Carolina

Akua K. Fordjour, '03
Irving, TX
Hospitalist, Baylor Scott and White Medical Center

Jasmine Denisha Frink, '14
Columbia, SC
Market Research & Promotions Coordinator, WACH FOX 57

Eric M. Geddis, '07
Washington, DC
Program Manager, U.S. Government

Sheena Renee Hargrove, '07
Atlanta, GA
Senior Solution Engineer for Global Accounts, WMware

Keywon DaMaal Harvey, '08
Macon, GA
Lead Teacher, Bibb County School District

Charlene W. Harvin, '07
Virginia Beach, VA
Access High School Advisor, Access College Foundation

Montez Labronze Hilliard, '06
Orangeburg, SC
Owner, Hilliard Farms and Silent Memories Photography

Neema Hooker, '11
Charlotte, NC
Family Medicine Physician, Atrium Health Cabarrus Family Medicine

Sierra Chevon Hughes, '07
Rock Hill, SC
School Counselor, Chester County School District

Elizabeth M. Grate Humphrey, '05
Raleigh, NC
Program Associate I, Implementation and Training, Detroit Public Schools Community District

Aubrey A. Jackson, '13
Tampa, FL
Social Media Anchor, CBS WTSP

Hayward Renel Jean, '04
Orangeburg, SC
Principal, Orangeburg County School District

Harriet Huell Lampkin, '05
Blythewood, SC
Executive Vice President of Legal, INLIVIAN

Matisse Lee, '07
Orangeburg, SC
Assistant Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Claflin University

Branden Miles Lewis, '07
Charlotte, NC
Management Analyst, Mecklenburg County, Community Support Services, Homeless Service

Prestine Manderville, '09
Charlotte, NC
Producer/Editor, Color Star Media

Chrishele Irene Kingdom Marshall, '09
Raleigh, NC
Program Associate, Detroit Schools Community District

LaTisha Louise Evans McClam, '05 and '12
Florence, SC
Branch Manager, Wells Fargo

Brandon LaPriest McIntosh, '12
Anderson, SC
Administrative Assistant/Assistant Principal, Anderson School District Five

Brittany Carter McKinnon, '11
Washington, DC
CEO/Founder, B. Carter Solutions

Jessica Amber Myles, '12
Columbia, SC
Math Instructor, Claflin University

Dorothya Patrice Nero, '06
Columbia, SC
Director of School Counseling, Irmo High School International School for the Arts

Angel Oliver, '14
North, SC
Manager of Gift Processing and Acknowledgements, Claflin University

Simone Trixie Allison Phipps-Prieto, '05
Locust Grove, GA
Associate Professor, Middle Georgia State University

Terry M. Powers Jr., '04
Braselton, GA
General Dentist, Dental Care of Braselton

Devin L. Randolph, '07
Orangeburg, SC
Instructor, University of South Carolina

Keronica Charish Richardson, '08
Gaithersburg, MD
Program Analyst, Department of Veterans Affairs

Megan Rivers, '10
Washington, DC
Reporter, WUSA9

Casey Carea Sharperson, '13
Reston, VA
Speaker and Brand Strategist, Casey Carea, LLC

Jason Randolph Streeter, '05
Charlotte, NC
Senior Director, Red Ventures

Barry White Jr., '12
Charlotte, NC
4th/5th Grade Reading Teacher, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools

Sierra Siohan Williams, '07
Charleston, SC
Project Manager/Service Improvement Manager, Naval Information Warfare Center Atlantic


Section Navigation
Support the next generation of Claflin Leaders
Your support provides educational enrichment through student scholarships, loan funds, instructional classroom equipment, preparing Claflin's students to be leaders of the future.