Board of Trustees

Meet the Board

The ultimate authority of the Claflin University Board of Trustees is affirmed through its general, academic and financial policy-making functions and its responsibility for the financial health and welfare of the University. The Board of Trustees exercises ultimate institutional authority as set forth in its by-laws. Board policy statements take precedence over all institutional statements, documents and policies. The Board exercises corporate authority as prescribed by law.

James K. Lehman, Esq., Chair of the Board
Mr. Calvin H. Elam, Vice Chair of the Board
Ms. Aparna Bawa
Mr. Keith M. Clarke
Mr. Ted Creech
Rev. Dr. Robin Dease
Dr. Willie L. Frazier
Artis Hampshire-Cowan, Esq.
Mr. Moses L. Harvin
(Ret.) Lt. Col. John O. Herring
William H. Johnson, Esq.
Mr. George Loening
Ms. Janice W. Marshall
Mr. Virgil R. Miller
Ms. Hema Patel
Ms. Lessie Price
Dr. Trudie K. Reed
Mr. Robert Scarborough
Rev. Dr. Albert Shuler
Ms. Joan Steward Stevens
William L. Thompson, Esq.
Mr. John Uprichard
Mr. Thomas W. Wyatt
(Ret.) Brigadier General Twanda Young
Dr. Dwaun J. Warmack (Ex-Officio)

Section Navigation
Support the next generation of Claflin Leaders
Your support provides educational enrichment through student scholarships, loan funds, instructional classroom equipment, preparing Claflin's students to be leaders of the future.